Review: Attitude Floor Surfaces Tiles & Wood Cleaner

floor_en

So I decided to pick up an environmentally-friendly floor cleaner this weekend after having a discussion with one of my friends and thereafter realizing my dog is unfortunately licking chemicals and carcinogenic ingredients not to mention that these same toxins are probably permetating through my skin when I walk around barefoot ! There were various brands available but I decided to go with Attitude since I have seen this product carried in various supermarkets, health food stores, etc…

The product flaunts the following features:

  • Free of carcinogen ingredients and by products (IARC group 1 & 2)
  • Free of 1,4-dioxane and ethylene oxide, tested by independent laboratory
  • Certified eco-friendly by EcoLogo, the most recognized certification in North America
  • CO2 neutral: no contribution to climate change
  • Vegetable-based and biodegradable (OECD 301)
  • Fragrance derived from natural ingredients, hypoallergenic, respect IFRA (International Fragrance Association) standards
  • Fragrance without CMR (Carcinogens, Mutagens or toxic for Reproduction) compounds
  • Not tested on animal
  • Vegan product
  • Septic tank safe
  • Made in Canada

As far as ingredients are concerned, this is the list the manufacturer provides:

  • Water
  • Caprylyl glucoside
  • Myristyl glucoside
  • Sodium gluconate
  • Sodium Iminodisuccinate
  • Fragrance

This product worked extremely well on my wood floors and left no residue or streak marks behind! The smell was earthy and I quite enjoyed it. Furthermore, a little bit goes a long way! The only problem was that this product did not do anything for my marble floors or for the trim I have at the threshold of my doors (material unknown?). I would definitely recommend this product and will be re-purchasing again, but perhaps I will need to purchase another cleaner for my stone floors. All in all, a great product considering it is chemical-free!

 

Leave a Reply

